hostsir.blogg.se

Cyberpower cp1500pfclcd unraid setup
Cyberpower cp1500pfclcd unraid setup





  1. Cyberpower cp1500pfclcd unraid setup full#
  2. Cyberpower cp1500pfclcd unraid setup tv#

10TB Parity + 26 TB Data (4圆 TB, 2 TB) 2x 1TB NVMe Cache in Raid1.

Cyberpower cp1500pfclcd unraid setup full#

At full power on the server, more like a 30-40 min runtime and not sure the watts. Will be testing my third server tonight or this weekend. I grabbed the CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD and it has a 90 minute runtime at 60w. /rebates/3fEdpNo3d86642&.com252fapplications252fsearchtools252fitem-details. Too many drives that aren't green on my 2nd server. I have more than one but so far it is only large enough for one of my three ESXi servers. Once I have the budget to get a properly sized UPS for it I will get a CyberPower unit for it too.Īnd speaking of that anybody want a CP1000PFCLCD. Just have to make sure I only have the computer attached to the APC UPS so there is no draw when it shuts down - or as little as possible anyway. I can (hopefully) get the computer to shutdown this way even if I can't shut off the UPS. I have an APC UPS on my other ESXi host so I can't use the Agent on it - already tried. I'm sure it was intended to be used as I described above (two boxes connect to same UPS). I will pull the plug on my CyberPower UPS and see if both ESXi servers shut down successfully. I haven't tested this out completely as I just found and installed the Client appliance last night and I won't be testing this out until tonight or this weekend. The Client appliance VM talks to the Agent appliance VM and will shut down that instance of ESXi while the Agent takes care of the other ESXi box. Connect the data cable from the UPS to the Agent VM. So if you have two ESXi servers running off the same UPS you can put the client appliance on one ESXi server and the Agent on the other. RockDawg: which CyberPower did you end up getting?Īn added tip for people that might be running multiple ESXi servers.ĬyberPower make a client appliance for ESXi as well as the Agent. It is just a matter of spending the money on the CyberPower unit at this point.

Cyberpower cp1500pfclcd unraid setup tv#

Get a Cyberpower for my ESXi box, move the APC to my modem, router, TV area, and move that older lower watt APC to my test server and server building area. Yeah, I am going to do something similar to your setup. While I didn't relish the thought of spending $300 to replace a perfectly good UPS, after watching how easy it was to set up and how easily it worked, I didn't hesitate to do it.Īs an additional bonus, I now use the APC on my desktop computer which should have had one years ago. When I found tinkererguy's video I thought it was badass. I was definitely dismayed that I couldn't cleanly shut down the system with my APC.' Like you prostuff1, I had a APC UPS on by bare metal unRAID that I really wanted to use when I build my Atlas-like system, but what I found was it seemed like a serious pain in the rear (and probably beyond my skill set). The virtual appliance feature is the only reason I even noticed the CyberPower.







Cyberpower cp1500pfclcd unraid setup